Board of Education

Updated Information:
Parent/Guardian Questions:
 
Hopewell's 2020-2021 school year will look very different for students, staff, parents and families. We know that families are needing to make decisions regarding child care, health and safety of family members, and what is in the best interest of each child.
 
With so much unknown and new, please use this form to send the District questions. The administrative team will respond as soon as possible. We will try our very best to provide you any available information that can assist you in your decision-making.
 
We will collect some of these questions and responses in order to create a FAQ for parents that will be posted on the website.
 
 
Hopewell's Health and Safety Plan
 
This Plan was approved by the School Board on August 10, 2020, and sent to the Pennsylvania Department of Education for approval.  Please reference this for the most current school reopening plans:
 
 
Cyber Orientation meetings: 
 
Home  \  Board of Education

Board of Education

Hopewell Area School District Board of Education members

Lesia Dobo, President, dobol@hopewellarea.org - Region 2, term expires 2021

Daniel F. Caton, Jr, catond@hopewellarea.org - Chair of Athletics and Transportation, Region 2, term expires 2023

Matthew Erickson, ericksonm@hopewellarea.org - Chair of Personnel and Co-Chair of Athletics, Region 3, term expires 2023

Lori McKittrick, mckittrickl@hopewellarea.org - Chair of Finance and Co-Chair of Education, Region 1, term expires 2023

Darren Newberry, newberryd@hopewellarea.org - Chair of Buildings and Grounds, Region 3, term expires 2021

Kathryn Oblak, oblakk@hopewellarea.org - Chair of Legislative and Co-Chair of Personnel, Region 1, term expires 2021

Daniel Santia, santiad@hopewellarea.org - Chair of Nutrition and Food Service, Region 3, term expires 2021

Jeffrey D. Winkle, Vice President, winklej@hopewellarea.org - Chair of Education and Co-Chair of Buildings and Grounds, Region 1, term expires 2021

Lindsay Zupsic, zupsicl@hopewellarea.org - Region 2, term expires in 2021.

Board Minutes and Agendas 
 
2013201420152016
2017201820192020
    
    
    
 
Online Meeting Recordings 

District Map

scan of a map of the district zone borders
Board Meetings 
 
Board meetings are held in the Board Room in the District Adminsitration Office located at 2354 Brodhead Road, Aliquippa, PA 15001. Meetings begin at 7:00 PM, unless otherwise noted, and are open to the public.  
 
Future Meetings 
Aug
24

Board Meeting

Mon Aug 24 2020
Sep
14

Board Meeting

Mon Sep 14 2020
Sep
28

Board Meeting

Mon Sep 28 2020
Oct
12

Board Meeting

Mon Oct 12 2020
Oct
26

Board Meeting

Mon Oct 26 2020
Nov
9

Board Meeting

Mon Nov 9 2020
Nov
23

Board Meeting

Mon Nov 23 2020
© 2020. Hopewell Area Schools. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website